The Road to Recovery and New Beginnings: Series break

Road to recovery break

As we come to a break in the series, capping off with Episode 4: Compassion and Empathy, I wanted to take a few minutes to look back at what we covered thus far.

In Episode 1: An Introduction, I shared a incident with you that created a situation in where I was forced to contemplate where I was on my personal journey and the lessons I had to face.

In Episode 2: Gratitude-Fixtures in the Background, I shared how I realized how the moments and little things in my life and been taken for granted in a way.  I realized that I was missing out because I didn’t take time to be grateful.

In Episode 3: Mindfulness-Choose to Participate, taking the lessons learned from not being in the moment, we shared a few ways to develop being in the moment.  Being in the moment requires active participation and attention.

In Episode 4: Compassion and Empathy-You feel me?, we talked about achieving a Compassionate state of Being.  Using Empathy in a way that transforms not only the way we see and interact with the world, but the effectiveness of how we can help others.

I want to be clear, this is NOT the end of this series!  I am simply at a point where the series has caught up with my healing thus far.  As the healing continues, and I begin physical therapy, the series will pick back up until completion.  In the meantime, the Knights Of Awakening will still be offering content as planned.  We will have our first LIVE show next week and we hope you will join us then!

Take care Knights, and until next time……

Awaken the Knight Within!

 

 

Leave a Reply

