Popularity and Truth

Ashla Axiom # 3
Truth has no regard for popularity.

Hello and welcome to another KOA video. I am Justin Bane.

I have been accused at times, throughout my 13 or so years in the community, for being harsh, or having a hard tone, even being told that I shouldn’t be…..oh how do they put it ”Too honest”. I have been told many times throughout the 8 years of the KOA’s existence that if I just dial it down a little, and pander to those topics,groups,beliefs and people in the community that are “popular”, then I would be received better and in turn be more popular myself.

I have some very bad news for you, if you think that way about me, or if you are one of those people who have advised me of such things in the past. I do hate to disappoint you, but it hasn’t happened yet, and will more than likely not happen in the future. For those who love and honor me for how I am and what I do, then fear not, because I would not change those parts about me for anything!

I do want to mention however, that I do honor and are grateful for both those who seek to change me and those who love me for who I am. By entertaining different views of how people perceive me, I am able to evaluate how I see myself and work to change the things I do not like.

I do not pander to what is popular, because honesty is more important to me. I will say what I feel I need to say because it has to be said. I think it is more important to be true to who you are, versus how people will judge you. Besides, they are going to judge you anyway. I know this sounds harsh (here we go again), but I don’t concern myself with pleasing or sparing the feelings of others, honesty is more important.

One of my favorite quotes, I first found it during the “Civil-War” story line in a conversation between Cap and Spider-man. “Doesn’t matter what the press says. Doesn’t matter what the politicians or the mobs say. Doesn’t matter if the whole country decides that something wrong is something right. This nation was founded on one principle above all else: the requirement that we stand up for what we believe, no matter the odds or the consequences. When the mob and the press and the whole world tell you to move, your job is to plant yourself like a tree beside the river of truth, and tell the whole world — “No, you move.”

Stand by what you believe the be Right. Even if everyone else says your wrong. We all have to stand for something, so stand for something that you believe in. It all you ever say is the truth, then you don’t have to worry about remembering what you said.

Ashla Axiom # 3
Truth has no regard for popularity.

Say what needs to be said. Do not mince words for the sake of being disliked. Do and say what is right irregardless of whether people will like you for it or not.

Thank you for taking some time and watching the video. If you are not a subscriber, please subscribe to the channel. Like, share, and comment on the video and head over to the KOA FB page and join in the conversation there as well.

I love you all very much, and until next time………….Awaken the Knight within.

Leave a Reply

