Avoiding obstacles and be your own person

Transcript found below the video.

Ashla Axiom #14
Do not let others lead you to ruin, always be your own person.

Taking personal responsibility for our actions and choices can be a tough thing to do at times. It is simply much easier to find someone else to blame. Other people can certainly lead you to ruin, but only if you give away control of yourself to them. My wife says that I am too stubborn for my own good. She is probably right. However, in my defense, stubbornness is what keeps me steering my own ship. I do not let others control how I feel, what I say, and what I do. Although stubbornness can and does get me in trouble from time to time, it is a choice that I make for myself.

Choices do come with consequences that are both good and bad. You might want to consider both if you are to make the most informed decision that you can. I want to point out that NOT making a choice ends in the same outcome…it too comes with consequences good or bad. Better to know where you are going and doing, versus just being taken on a ride. But in reality not making a choice IS choosing and in the end, if you get burned, then you only have yourself to blame.

We tend to get stuck in thinking that obstacles are always around us. They Bind us. They trap us. They trip us and cause us to stumble. These are illusions of the Mind. Our choices bring us to where we are at any given moment, and far into the future. Fear and stagnation cause us to trap ourselves within our own prison. When you understand that you are the architect of the wall, you will then also be empowered to destroy it too. Or at the very least build a door within it.

Ashla Axiom #72
Work steadily and patiently in removing obstacles.

Obstacles are necessary in growing along your path. Do not treat them as bad or as a nuisance, instead treat them as opportunities to be better than you were before you found them.

I said this awhile back in another video;
“You have the power to allow and reject influences from others. Only you have the power to influence your feelings and emotions. Only you can give that power away to someone else. Don’t trust others to control how you feel, trust yourself with this. If you allow others to dictate your feelings and emotions, you only have yourself to blame. Not a popular thing to say, I know. I just don’t care if it is popular or not. At the end of the day, only you can give away your power.”

Do not give away your Power to someone else. This task is better served by you. If you allow an outside influence to control how you feel inside and then allow those feelings to manifest into physical action, then you don’t get to play the victim later. You must own your choices, you must own your path, you must own up to it all.

I know this video is short, and it contains reoccurring themes. But I think it is worth saying over and over again.

Ashla Axiom #14
Do not let others lead you to ruin, always be your own person.

Do not give away your power to control your feelings and emotions to another. It is better left to you. You most often cannot control what happens outside of yourself, but you can always control how you internalize it.

Thank you for taking some time and watching the video. If you are not a subscriber, please subscribe to the channel. Like, share, and comment on the video and head over to the KOA FB page and join in the conversation there as well.

I love you all very much, and until next time………….Awaken the Knight within

Leave a Reply

