What the hell do we do now?

Hello and welcome back to the Knights Of Awakening. This first post-election blog post from me is of course after the recent Presidential election and may come across as bleak and miserable. But please bare with me. If we take the time it requires, and open our hearts back up to each other, we WILL get thru this and offer hope to each other at the end of the day. When we learn to understand that no matter who “wins and who loses”, at the end of the day the greatest loss that many of us have faced was the loss of those we loved the most.

These days when I open my eyes and look outside, I see gloomy skies and feel a cold chill on my skin, even when the sky is lit up and on fire from the Sun. No, it is not because it is November either (even though it has been a very warm Fall season). This isn’t just a reality because of the time of year either. This has been coming for a long time. It has just finally come to a head. Given the near 50/50 split, we are more divided than ever it seems.

I see people from this split ideology fighting a fight that comes from an attitude that is unlike them. Stooping to levels of fear and mistrust that I have not seen before in my lifetime. People’s who very ideology and path guide them to live a life free from fear, hate, doubt, name calling and other behaviors. I see GOOD people from EVERY walk of life, and every possible path and ideology adopting personalities that inspire corruption that seems to seep down to their very soul. I see Brother versus Brother, Sister versus Sister. I see people who used to embrace in Love, now nearly going to blows with their fists. I see Mothers and Fathers split down the middle with their children picking sides. A “Civil War” of ideology that has corrupted our behavior. People who would once use their lips to show us Love and fill us with encouragement, now fill their mouths with poison and use their teeth to bite. If I haven’t been clear enough, I just want to make sure that you understand that when I say “corruption” I am talking about that darkness that clouds our thoughts and actions. I am not talking about political ideology.

“Perfect Love and perfect Trust are not exclusive to a lover, they extend to our Friends, our chosen Family”

-Alethea

This too, has extended to those of us on a path of Light who have looked deeper and have seen the world from the perspective of “knowing” what the world holds for us and others. Those of us who walk this path and know better. I am not, and have not at times, been immune to this corruption of my soul either. Once realized, we get back up and cleanse ourselves of this sickness. Darkness, not the dark corners of our being, which help comprise who we are, but the Darkness that infects us with Fear, Doubt, Hesitation, and Hate, seems and feels like it is prevalent in our times. This quote attributed to Plato;

“We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the Dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the Light”  -Plato

The Light never truly abandons us. We get to a place where we refuse to look and embrace it. We adopt personalities of Darkness that are afraid of the Light. You are a beacon. You are the warm fire in a cold world. You are the Sun breaking through the clouds. YOU Are. You and I just need to remember that. You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have left.

I am not sure who said this, you can let me know in the comments below; “Forgive people in your life, even those who are not sorry for their words and actions. Holding on to Anger hurts you, not them.” We need to stop and be still in these moments. Close your eyes and reach out with your feelings, breathe and remember who you really are.

We have all lost friends over the past couple of years during this Dark and turbulent time. We have all lost people who were important to us. People who were Loved and cherished. Find them and reach out to them. Tell them you Love them, forgive them. Forgive yourself. If they hold on to the corruption and hate, then that is now their burden to bare, not yours. Free yourself.

Never hold on to resentment. Allow it to heal by forgiving others. Besides, if you are not willing to forgive and let go, how do you expect them to do the same?

I want to share with you some Lyrics from the song “The Light” by Disturbed. (Paraphrased for effect)

“The Light”

Like an unsung melody
The truth is waiting there for you to find it
It’s not a blight, but a remedy,
A clear reminder of how it began.
Deep inside your memory
Turned away as you struggled to find it
You heard the call as you walked away
A voice of calm from within the silence
And for what seemed an eternity
You wait and hoping it would call out again.
You heard the shadow beckoning
Then your fears seemed to keep you blinded
You held your guard as you walked away

(chorus)

When you think all is forsaken,
Listen to me now
You need never feel broken again
Sometimes darkness can show you the light

An unforgivable tragedy
The answer isn’t where you think you’d find it
Prepare yourself for the reckoning
For when your world seems to crumble again.
Don’t be afraid, don’t turn away
You’re the one who can redefine it
Don’t let hope become a memory
Let the shadow permeate your mind and
Reveal the thoughts that were tucked away
So that the door can be opened again.
Within your darkest memories
Lies the answer if you dare to find it
Don’t let hope become a memory

(chorus)

Sickening, weakening
Don’t let another somber pariah consume your soul
You need strengthening, toughening
It takes an inner dark to rekindle the fire burning in you
Ignite the fire within you

(chorus)
Don’t ignore, listen to me now
You need never feel broken again
Sometimes darkness
Can show you the light

I said recently to Ally, that I was burned out. That I felt that I had nothing left to give Emotionally. That I felt tapped out. But this is because I forgot what got me to this point in my path. I remember. I move on and continue my journey.

I don’t care what your political ideology is. We all can learn to agree to disagree and go back to being respectful and loving towards one another. I forgive those who have slandered me and called me names. I forgive those who cursed me and abandoned our friendship. I hope you can forgive me too. Know that, if I loved you before, I still love you now. I can only hope that we can at least agree that love will always defeat hate.

We can do this! We can do this together, you and I. We will hold each other up with encouragement, love and understanding. We will respect each other, whether we agree on everything or not. We will not use our hands for holding onto our pride, but we will use one hand to help ourselves and the other to help each other. We will not continue to adopt corrupted personalities that belong to corrupted people, but instead, we will remember ourselves.

Very few in this world are undeserving of a chance at redemption. Luckily for us, we don’t have to decide who is and who isn’t. Serve all with Compassion, Humility, and Mercy in mind. Do this, and they will be the judge themselves. Lift each other up with encouragement and hold each other accountable to one another. Commune with your fellows and you will be more enriched and empowered. Like wise, If you see a fellow fall flat, encourage them to rise up and be better than before, do not cast them out, instead cast their corruption aside.

Always be flexible in your dealings with others. Give them an out whenever possible, and respect their right to an opinion different from yours. Misunderstandings happen when we refuse to feel and listen.

Ashla Axiom #83

Opposition hinders progress; consensus comes from an open and obstructed dialogue.

Listen and be open to compromise. Active listening requires not only open ears, but a closed mouth. A basic respect for one another.

I Love you all very much, and until next time…..Awaken the Knight Within!

Leave a Reply

